Stormy Commute

Image

 

So we were all bracing ourselves for the worst storm in 30 years but how did it really affect us?

My room is in a converted loft space so I was exposed to the full wrath of St Jude, often thinking that the very roof was going to tear off at any minute!

However, walking to the tube, I saw very little to warrant the carnage to transport the storm has caused, I even spotted a couple of airplanes coming in to land. Needless to say, the tube ride was a cramped, hot, miserable experience today with double the number of people choosing this form of commute due to the cancellation of all overground trains.

As I type this I am sat in the office on my own waiting for my colleagues to join me, but I could be in for a long wait with no sign of overground trains starting up again.

Leave a Reply

