Travel Tuesday: New York City

Girl & Stars

This city. You would need a book on it. I don’t know how I’m going to put everything I love about it into words! I’ll try and put in my favourite things and some Hostel reviews. This is a great excuse to re-read my journal, in fact I thought I would include an excerpt for my first impressions:

Sun, Aug 11, 2013:

Spent a while getting on my feet- planned on heading to Greenwich village & east village today. Passed by 23rd St for the Chelsea Hotel, beautiful and famous, though somewhat scaffolded at this point. From there I headed east as far as 5th avenue to where the bizarre and stunning Flatiron building stands. Sat and marvelled. Smelled the street meat. Sounds weird but the city so far is just like in the movies. Everywhere, loud dramatic vital conversation, every New Yorker shouting life or death into their phone…

View original post 1,236 more words

Leave a Reply

